Special Session Summary of the Board of School Trustees Greenfield-Central Community School Corporation Administration Center 110 West North Street Greenfield, IN 46140 Friday, January 17, 2014 5:00 P.M.

Board Members Present:	Mrs. Retta Livengood, President Mr. Ray Kerkhof, First Vice President Mr. Steve Menser, Second Vice President Mr. Dan Leary, Secretary Ms. Kathy Dowling, Assistant Secretary Mr. Dan Strahl, School Board Attorney
Administration Present:	Dr. Linda Gellert, Superintendent Mrs. Ann Vail, Associate Superintendent Mr. Tony Zurwell, Business Manager Dr. Christy Hilton, Assistant Superintendent Ms. Donieta Ross, Executive Assistant to Superintendent

Others Present: Dan Jack

- I. Mrs. Livengood led in recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance and called the January Special Session Board Meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.
- II. Dr. Hilton presented the Indiana Secured School Safety Grant Agreement to Board Members and highlighted specific terms of the agreement. The \$50,000 matching grant will provide safety camera and communication equipment, and will fund a second School Resource Officer (SRO) to provide additional police presence across the district. Mr. Dan Jack was co-author of the grant and will manage the quarterly reports. Mr. Strahl asked about the location of the cameras. Dr. Hilton stated they will be installed at the entrance of restrooms, stairwells and exits. Dr. Gellert reported that she has met with the Hancock County Sheriff and will meet with the Greenfield Chief of Police soon to confirm the hiring of a second SRO to the corporation. Mr. Menser asked who will install the equipment. Dr. Hilton stated that there will be an open bid process to contract that work. Ms. Dowling made a motion to approve the required officers' signatures for the FY2014 Secured Safety Grant Agreement. Mr. Menser seconded the motion. The motion was approved, 5 - 0.
- III. Mr. Menser made the motion to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Dowling seconded the motion. The motion was approved, 5 0.

President

First Vice President

Second Vice President

Secretary

Assistant Secretary